Chicken Cacciatore

on

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

This recipe came out absolutely fantastic. Crockpot, on a timer, went on at 4am and we ate at around 11. Carrots came out slightly Al dente, could be sliced finer. Everything else was absolutely perfect.

Notes from my husband;

This is the recipe that I used, with the following modifications :
-I mistakenly put in about half of the recommended amount of garlic. Doesn’t seem to have done any harm.
-skipped the potatoes
-skipped the olives
-instead of the tomato ingredients (crushed tomatoes, tomato passata, tomato paste) , I used 3 chopped fresh tomatoes plus about half a cup of tomato paste
-doubled the wine (dry red) to about a cup to compensate for reduced moisture from the tomato products
-added a tbsp of vinegar
-skipped the parsley
-skipped the beef bouillon
And I did do the optional pre-fry step

Leave a comment